Errmaaahgaaaaaawd


 

This girl didn’t go to UT, her first choice school. She was a good student, with some extracurriculars, so she went to… her second choice school? And now her case is being heard by the Supreme Court. Because those damned minorities took the spot that she deserved! And as a result she has a slightly mediocre job straight out of graduation! I usually strive to be articulate. But sometimes:

Errmaaahgaaaaaawd!

How often does it come down to this? If white people succeed, they worked hard, they say something like “I’m proud of my success. I wish that people of color would stop resenting the fact that I’m successful.” But then, cases like this somehow make it to the Supreme Court, and they’re all like “I know that I’m better than all the people of color who got in. It must be reverse racism.” What she got was a good education and a stable job.

I apologize, white people. I know it’s not all of you. To you all, I say, Thank you for remaining to be rational human beings. But this Abigail Fisher represent an attitude of entitlement that I find difficult to stomach.  To Abigail Fisher I say–

 

Hey, girl. You’re a little upset that you didn’t get your number one college choice, huh? Asian Americans know how that feels. Except that when we’re kept out of colleges, we’re above the standard for admissions, not below it (like you). That’s right. Asian Americans, on average, need higher SAT scores, GPAs, and more extracurriculars to be accepted.

If college admissions really go color blind, half of every college campus would be Asian American. And then we know that you’d be crying to the Supreme Court to institute affirmative action again, to stop the hordes of (American born) foreigners from taking over your country.  (This paragraph not backed up with statistics. Just the previous one.)

So shut your pie hole and let the Supreme Court pay attention to someone who’s actually been discriminated against.

Leave a Reply

