Going to Japan

I’m headed to Japan this week.

Using the internet to announce that you’re going out of town is akin to inviting thieves to visit while you’re away. Luckily for me, I’ve moved so often in the past year that my stuff is scattered around the country in other people’s basements and garages. I can announce without fear that I am headed abroad. This means two things for the blog:

First, I won’t be updating for a few weeks.

Second, I hope to be full of incredibly insightful ruminations on transnationalism when I return. There’s something unique about traveling back to Asia that puts Asian American into perspective. How American? How Asian? What exactly is this third space that Asian Americans inhabit? Is it a blend of Asian and American cultures, or something entirely different?

Leave a Reply

