Something New. Something Good.

Libraries are great things. A great way to explore stuff for free. My local library has an especially cool music collection. Everything from Nina Simone to Operation Ivy. Thus inspired, I’m going to try something new. Every Friday I’ll be putting up a song to take you through the weekend, based on what I’ve been listening to.

For the inaugural song, I’ll pick someone I discovered searching through my public library– Chucho Valdes. He was the band leader for Irakere, the legendary Cuban band, but this is from him and a small ensemble he put together.

Leave a Reply

