The Problem with Social Media

I spend so much time with myself that I think I’m normal. But I’m not.
I’m not the most tech savvy person around, but between blogging, and Facebook, and texting, I’ve started to assume (unconsciously) that everyone else uses social media, too. Recently, however, I’ve been reminded that this is absolutely untrue.
Young people, below the age of 25 tend to use online communities and networks more than people over 25, but even then, over a third of people under 25 don’t even look at blogs and social networks, much less contribute to them.
The point of this post? A really cool breakdown of social media use a friend showed me. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

